diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

Dieses Thema im Forum "Diablo WIFI/LAN/GSM" wurde erstellt von emilc, 18. November 2012.

  1. emilc
    Offline

    emilc Newbie

    Registriert:
    30. August 2012
    Beiträge:
    13
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    Hi members,
    i have finally got my diablo wifi cam working (hw 2.6 UW2.5)
    but i still have a little problem, i cant connect over the internet with a dns name,
    there aint any problems with internal or external ip address
    the thing i mean with dns name is:
    c:name.dyndns.com port user pass
    but works when i type:
    c:wan/lan-ip port user pass.

    does anyone else have the same problem, read that one or two also have it on this forum.
     
    #1
  2. carst00n
    Offline

    carst00n Ist gelegentlich hier

    Registriert:
    21. Dezember 2011
    Beiträge:
    41
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    8
    Beruf:
    Informationselektroniker
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    Hello,
    you should try entering a static IP and Set the DNS to your Router IP.
    The same Problem encountered me using DHCP.
     
    #2
  3. emilc
    Offline

    emilc Newbie

    Registriert:
    30. August 2012
    Beiträge:
    13
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    Hi, The ip is already on static. I tried typing the routers ip under DNS even tried typing googles and open dns. But still the same.
     
    #3
  4. hanselpeter
    Offline

    hanselpeter Hacker

    Registriert:
    25. August 2010
    Beiträge:
    312
    Zustimmungen:
    42
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    28
    do you have oscam on your server?
    so you have to install an oscam-version > 7666 and change the cccam-config "receive-timeout" from 2000 to 4000

    be sure that the c-line does not end withe a spacebar or an enter!
     
    #4
  5. emilc
    Offline

    emilc Newbie

    Registriert:
    30. August 2012
    Beiträge:
    13
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    yes im using oscam and the version that im using is OSCAM 1.20-unstable_svn build #7934,
    but the thing or should i say the problem is that i cant connect when i type the dyndns.org or no-ip.org same for the client. it works fine when i both type my lan and wan ip address
     
    #5
  6. hanselpeter
    Offline

    hanselpeter Hacker

    Registriert:
    25. August 2010
    Beiträge:
    312
    Zustimmungen:
    42
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    28
    is the port you use correctly forwarded to your server (in your router)?
     
    #6
  7. emilc
    Offline

    emilc Newbie

    Registriert:
    30. August 2012
    Beiträge:
    13
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    Yes it is because it works fine when I type my wan ip address, plus under conf-addon-server it says no connected when I type the "name of the address".
     
    #7
  8. carst00n
    Offline

    carst00n Ist gelegentlich hier

    Registriert:
    21. Dezember 2011
    Beiträge:
    41
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    8
    Beruf:
    Informationselektroniker
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    Is your DynDns working correctly? Maybe there is a configuration error on your Router. Just have look at your log if DynDns Provider can refresh your IP. For controlling trie pinging your DynDns adress in cmd/term.
     
    #8
  9. emilc
    Offline

    emilc Newbie

    Registriert:
    30. August 2012
    Beiträge:
    13
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    My account are working fine, because it works with my dream box
     
    #9
  10. carst00n
    Offline

    carst00n Ist gelegentlich hier

    Registriert:
    21. Dezember 2011
    Beiträge:
    41
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    8
    Beruf:
    Informationselektroniker
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    This is strange. Attempts the Diablo to connect or appears nothing in Oscam log? Did you set the recv_timeout parameter?
     
    #10
  11. emilc
    Offline

    emilc Newbie

    Registriert:
    30. August 2012
    Beiträge:
    13
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    When I type the sever name in the cccam.cfg file it can then not connected but connects to the server when typing the wan ip, but when I have connection, it then loses the connection to my router ever 10-20 min and then reconnects. I have tried with 4 different routers. I'm uning the lasteds uw 2.25. Do you or anyone else have the same problem where it losses the connection to the router?
     
    #11
  12. carst00n
    Offline

    carst00n Ist gelegentlich hier

    Registriert:
    21. Dezember 2011
    Beiträge:
    41
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    8
    Beruf:
    Informationselektroniker
    AW: diablo cam wifi cant do DNS lookup

    My Diablo ( UW 2.25) works stable over internet with DynDns (provider = dyndns.org). The Diablo doesn´t work properly with all TVs and Receivers. Maybe it could be helpful testing it with other devices. Either it can be helpful decreasing TX Power. Other W-LAN appliances can interefer the Diablo. Could you post your Oscam settings (.conf and .user)?
     
    #12

Diese Seite empfehlen

OK Mehr information

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Mit Ihrem Klick auf OK stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Andernfalls ist die Funktionalität dieser Website beschränkt.