Vantage HD 7100S stuck in Loading

Dieses Thema im Forum "Vantage HD 1100 - HD 6000 - HD 7100 - HD 8000" wurde erstellt von Viking61, 27. Mai 2008.

  1. Viking61
    Offline

    Viking61 Newbie

    Registriert:
    5. Mai 2008
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    When I switch on my Vantage HD 7100S it is only showing Loading on the display and the light behind the Vantage name is blinking. :2:

    Normal behaviour is that it is showing Loading for about a half second and then goes on to the Booting stage. If it was stuck on Booting, I could have flashed it with a new firmware through the serial connection. I have done that on another receiver, so I know the procedure. But this one is stuck on Loading, and it does not respond to firmware flashing through the serial connection.

    I suppose it might be that the bootloader is damaged. Does anyone know if it's possible to fix this?
     
    #1
  2. Phantom
    Offline

    Phantom Administrator Digital Eliteboard Team

    Registriert:
    5. Juli 2007
    Beiträge:
    34.040
    Zustimmungen:
    18.353
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    113
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    AW: Vantage HD 7100S stuck in Loading

    Switch off the main switch once and then again in. Then a connection with our servers FTP tries to produce. Flashe then please an original proficient product.


    Vantage FTP Server Support
     
    #2
  3. Viking61
    Offline

    Viking61 Newbie

    Registriert:
    5. Mai 2008
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: Vantage HD 7100S stuck in Loading

    Thanks for the answer, but my problem is that I can't get passed the "Loading" no matter what I do.
     
    #3
  4. Phantom
    Offline

    Phantom Administrator Digital Eliteboard Team

    Registriert:
    5. Juli 2007
    Beiträge:
    34.040
    Zustimmungen:
    18.353
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    113
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    #4
  5. drischberger071170
    Offline

    drischberger071170 Newbie

    Registriert:
    3. Februar 2008
    Beiträge:
    22
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: Vantage HD 7100S stuck in Loading

    i had this problem too, the same as you describe, it´s not the bootmanager, it´s the power supply unit (in german "netzteil")
    i have changed mine and everything is ok.
     
    #5
  6. Viking61
    Offline

    Viking61 Newbie

    Registriert:
    5. Mai 2008
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: Vantage HD 7100S stuck in Loading

    Where did you get hold of a new power supply?
     
    #6
  7. drischberger071170
    Offline

    drischberger071170 Newbie

    Registriert:
    3. Februar 2008
    Beiträge:
    22
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: Vantage HD 7100S stuck in Loading

    i get a new by vantage germany, they know this problem, it was no problem to switch it.
     
    #7
  8. Viking61
    Offline

    Viking61 Newbie

    Registriert:
    5. Mai 2008
    Beiträge:
    6
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    1
    AW: Vantage HD 7100S stuck in Loading

    That sounds good. I have written them an email and I hope they will reply. According to posts on other forums it sounds like they are not so good in answering emails. But I hope the best. :1:

    Did they ask for any proof of purchase?
     
    #8

Diese Seite empfehlen

OK Mehr information

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Mit Ihrem Klick auf OK stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Andernfalls ist die Funktionalität dieser Website beschränkt.